Isata Kanneh-Mason (piano)

Many of our regular audience will remember the brilliant duo recital given by Isata and Sheku Kanneh-Mason in 2019. For the 2022-23 series, we invite Isata in her own right to give what promises to be a sensational piano recital. Isata is very much a rising star and the MCCS is thrilled that she is able to join us on this occasion with a particularly attractive programme.

Mozart: Twelve Variations on “Ah vous dirai-je, Maman”, K. 265

Fanny Mendelssohn: “Easter” Sonata

Debussy: Coin des enfants, L. 113, “Children’s Corner”

C. Schumann: Scherzo No. 2 in C minor, Op. 14

Chopin: Ballade No. 2 in F major, Op. 38

R. Schumann: Kinderszenen, “Scenes from Childhood”, Op. 15

Ticket price includes:

  • Free parking
  • Complimentary glass of Mionetto prosecco
  • Free programme



For enquiries, please contact 01672 892566, or email

MCCS will not normally give refunds, although this may be possible if MCCS is given advance notification of non-attendance (please contact Enquiries on 01672 892566 or

Refunds will not be given on the day of the concert.

While every effort will be made to present the advertised artists and programmes, MCCS reserves the right to make substitutions in circumstances beyond its control.

MCCS cannot be responsible for lost or stolen tickets.

Concert end times will vary.

Marlborough College Concert Series (MCCS) processes personal data to provide and promote an annual programme of classical concerts by professional musicians.

The Data Controller is Marlborough College. Names, addresses, contact details and payment information are processed for concert ticket sales; the legal basis for this processing is fulfilment of contract. Names, addresses and contact details are processed to notify registered individuals and previous concert attendees of upcoming events; the legal basis for this processing is client consent.

A full privacy notice is available at: