The Wigmore Soloists

In the first concert of the new season, we welcome the prestigious Wigmore Soloists ensemble. The Wigmore Soloists are a chamber ensemble comprising a roster of outstanding world class musicians. Not only does the ensemble perform regularly at the Wigmore Hall, it also performs nationally and internationally. The programme for the MCCS concert series includes Brahms’ sublime clarinet trio featuring the eminent British clarinettist Michael Collins, who celebrates his 60th birthday this year.

  • Mahler Piano Quartet
  • Brahms Clarinet Trio
  • Dohnanyi Sextet in C Major (to include Philip Dukes on violin)

Having consulted with the Master, the MCCS Committee, and after seeking governmental advice, it is our shared opinion that this concert should go ahead. The nature of the programme is of a more serious, but certainly beautiful, mood and will offer audience members the opportunity for reflection. alongside music of tremendous energy and life. We will be observing the national one minute silence during the programme. 

Ticket price includes:

  • Free parking
  • Complimentary glass of Mionetto prosecco
  • Free programme



For enquiries, please contact 01672 892566, or email

MCCS will not normally give refunds, although this may be possible if MCCS is given advance notification of non-attendance (please contact Enquiries on 01672 892566 or

Refunds will not be given on the day of the concert.

While every effort will be made to present the advertised artists and programmes, MCCS reserves the right to make substitutions in circumstances beyond its control.

MCCS cannot be responsible for lost or stolen tickets.

Concert end times will vary.

Marlborough College Concert Series (MCCS) processes personal data to provide and promote an annual programme of classical concerts by professional musicians.

The Data Controller is Marlborough College. Names, addresses, contact details and payment information are processed for concert ticket sales; the legal basis for this processing is fulfilment of contract. Names, addresses and contact details are processed to notify registered individuals and previous concert attendees of upcoming events; the legal basis for this processing is client consent.

A full privacy notice is available at: